Our mission: Church of Our Lady is a community of Catholic Christians who are called by Baptism to love and serve through our worship of God and our service to others. Our mission is to lead people to a personal relationship with God within a community of faith.
 

                                                          

KofC Spaghetti Dinner September 24th

Submitted by cooladmin — Fri, 09/09/2016 - 3:32 PM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/09/2016 - 3:35 PM


Saturday, September 24 th , Knights of Columbus Spaghetti Dinner and Ice Cream Social:

Knights of Columbus Spaghetti Dinner Sept 24th 2016

The fabulous KofC Spaghetti Dinner with Ice Cream Sundaes is back on Saturday, September 24 th from 5 - 7 PM in Don Ross Hall (immediately following the 4:00 PM Mass). Again this year the Knights are offering multiple choices in pasta, sauce, beverage, and ice cream. Dinner will consist of pasta (your choice!) and meatballs covered in one of four famous Council #11188 homemade sauces (your choice!), salad, roll, and choice of beverage. It is ALL YOU CAN EAT! The Columbian Squires #4624 will be selling various brands of ice cold pop for 75¢ a can. For dessert, the Knights will be providing several flavors of tasty ice cream that can be topped with a variety of toppings. The Knights are asking everyone to bring their own favorite toppings to share with everyone else. The cost for both dinner and dessert is $8 for adults, $4 for children between the ages of 3-12, and youngsters under 3 eat for free. All proceeds will go towards the charitable works of the Knights. Questions? Contact Mike Jacobs at 614-271-6722.

Location

Church of Our Lady
5225 Refugee Rd, Columbus, OH 43232
United States
39° 55' 13.1124" N, 82° 51' 1.836" W
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Parish School of Religion 2016-2017

Submitted by angelgravitt — Tue, 08/23/2016 - 5:46 PM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/09/2016 - 3:10 PM

Catechetical Sunday

COOL Parish School of Religion

PSR begins 9/11/16 !

Pre-register your child today by picking up a pre-registration envelope in the parish lobby.

REGISTER by 9/2/16 and you'll save $5 per child!

Complete your envelope, enclose the tuition and drop the envelope into the collection basket or at the parish office.

PSR Details:

Open to grades K - 8

Sundays, 9:15 - 10:45 AM

Tuition: $55* per child (up to $165 per family)

*Early bird registration ends 9/2/16, add $5 per child after 9/2/16

For more info, email angel.schneider@outlook.com .

Event Date: 
Sun, 09/11/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 09/18/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 09/25/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 10/09/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 10/16/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 10/23/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 10/30/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 11/13/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 11/20/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 12/11/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 12/18/2016 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 01/08/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 01/15/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 01/22/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 01/29/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 02/12/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 02/19/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 02/26/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 03/12/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 03/19/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 04/09/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 04/23/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 04/30/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 05/14/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 05/21/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Sun, 05/28/2017 - 9:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Prodigal Songs Concert at COOL

Submitted by angelgravitt — Tue, 08/23/2016 - 5:33 PM — Last Updated: Tue, 08/23/2016 - 5:33 PM

Prodigal Songs Concert Sept 10 2016 Join us for the COOL Music Ministry's PRODIGAL SONGS CONCERT!

A performance of secular/popular music inspired by Jesus' parable of the Prodigal Son.

Saturday, September 10 at 5:30 PM

$10 per person 

Includes the refreshments before the show and during intermission!

Promises to be an evening of great music, food and spiritual enrichment.

New for this concert: new songs, additional musicians and singers and the special addition of very own narrators!

Buy your tickets following the Mass or reserve your ticket by calling the office at 614-861-1242 or emailing rgresko@insight.rr.com .

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/10/2016 - 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Church Location: 
Sanctuary

Knights of Columbus Fish Fry's for 2016 Begin February 12th

Submitted by cooladmin — Mon, 01/18/2016 - 2:27 PM — Last Updated: Tue, 01/19/2016 - 12:33 AM

Knights of Columbus Fish Fry 2016 Knights of Columbus Lenten Fish Fries Coming Soon!

We have the best Fish Fry's in the area!

Lenten meals will be served the first five Fridays * during Lent: February 12 th , 19 th , 26 th , March 4 th , and 11 th from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM. Stations of the Cross will follow at 7:15 PM.

Dinner:  $9 for adults (single serving) or upgrade to the " All You Can Eat " # meal at $11 per person. Children ages 3-12 are $5, kids under 3 eat free. Meals to go are available . We accept credit card payments!

Meal includes:  Fried and/or baked fish, salad, fries OR macaroni & cheese, green beans, homemade coleslaw, applesauce, roll, drink (punch/water/coffee/tea), and choice of freshly baked desserts. For kid's and those who don't want fish, meals can consist of mac & cheese and other items.

The Columbian Squires, Circle #4624, will be selling ice cold pop for 75¢ a can.

Come to the Church of Our Lady and fulfill your Lenten obligation while enjoying a delicious fish dinner. These Lenten meals are the primary fundraiser for the Council and nearly all the money raised is used in support of our parish. Without your participation, the council will not have the funds to aid the parish in the coming year. The Knights ask the chefs & bakers of the parish to provide cakes, pies, and cookies to be served as desserts. Many of those attending our fish fries look forward to the delicious items provided for desserts each year. The Knights are extremely grateful for those who provide these mouth-watering items every year.

Sponsored by Knights of Columbus, Council #11188 & Columbian Squires Circle #4624 in conjunction with the Church of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal. 
* Week 6 is the Easter Bunny breakfast and Easter egg hunt, more on that soon.
# Please note "all you can eat" does not mean the food is unlimited and guests are expected to consume reasonable amounts of food so that their fellow dinner guests are also able to partake of the dinner.

Event Date: 
Fri, 02/12/2016 - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fri, 03/04/2016 - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fri, 03/11/2016 - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Mass Schedule

Masses
Saturday: 4 PM
Sunday: 9 AM & 11 AM
Weekdays: Tues-Fri 9 AM
Novena after Tues Mass
First Saturday: 9 AM
Holy Days: 9 AM & 7PM
Christmas, New Years,
Easter schedules pls call
Holy Hours & Benediction
9 AM - 6 PM,
Monthly (First Fri.)

Free E-mail and Password Guides

Download the revised 2016 guides by clicking the links below:

Effective E-mail Guide

Passwords and Pins Not To Use

Bible Search

Catholic News