Hey Kids (and Parents) Vacation Bible School is Coming!

Submitted by cooladmin — Fri, 05/30/2014 - 8:21 PM — Last Updated: Sun, 03/18/2018 - 5:33 PM

OL VBS for 2014 - Register Now

Get Ready... Church of Our Lady Vacation Bible School is Coming!

VBS this year is June 23 rd -27 th from 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM every day. Potty-trained preschoolers (age 3) up to Grade 6 are welcome! Cost is $15 per child. Limited spaces available so pre-register your child today at: http://www.groupvbspro.com/ . Adult volunteers needed and donations needed--please see our VBS bulletin board for details. Please call Jen Sweeney at 614-920-9578 for more information or to volunteer.

Event Date: 
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Fri, 06/27/2014 - 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Knights of Columbus Steak Fry June 14th

Submitted by cooladmin — Thu, 05/29/2014 - 4:38 AM — Last Updated: Sun, 03/18/2018 - 5:34 PM

2014kofcsteakfry_0.png

The Knights of Columbus, Council 11188, will be having a Steak Fry on Saturday, June 14 th , beginning at 5:00 PM, at the church in Don Ross Hall. The menu includes:  A juicy steak grilled to your order, hot baked potato, salad, and dessert. Cost is $12.50 per person. For the younger ones, hamburgers and chips will be available for $5.00 a meal. Drinks and desserts will also be provided. Celebrate Father's Day early and bring Dad and the family to the KofC Steak Fry!  Proceeds of the steak fry support the charitable works of the Knights of Columbus.  Questions, contact Mike Jacobs at 614-271-6722.

Event Date: 
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 9:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Rediscover Catholicism Book Study Begins June 8th

Submitted by jehissrich — Thu, 05/29/2014 - 4:00 AM — Last Updated: Sun, 03/18/2018 - 5:34 PM

dynamiccatholiclogo_0.png A "Rediscover Catholicism" book discussion will be starting soon. The first session is Sunday, June 8, 10:00 AM (between Masses) at Church of Our Lady.

Do you have a desire to lead an authentic Catholic life? To be the “best version of yourself” that you can be? Do you struggle with just how to do that in today’s world of contradictions and compromises? Join us as Matthew Kelly moves us to live our Catholic faith more fully in our daily lives.

See registration sheets in the lobbies during the weekend of May 3 / June 1 to sign up. See the June COOL News for topics and reading assignments for each session. Questions, call Jen Hissrich, 614-537-3483.

Event Date: 
Sun, 06/08/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sun, 06/22/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sun, 07/13/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sun, 07/27/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sun, 08/10/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

VIP Dinner May 17th

Submitted by angelgravitt — Tue, 05/06/2014 - 8:11 PM — Last Updated: Sun, 03/18/2018 - 5:33 PM

VIP Dinner and Dcn Steve's 70th Birthday Party

Our annual VIP Dinner is set for Saturday, May 17 th following the 4:00 PM Mass. This dinner is open to all parish volunteers and their immediate family as a formal "thank you" for their service during the previous year.

We also have the pleasure of celebrating Deacon Steve's 70 th Birthday this year! Please RSVP on the sign up sheet on the bulletin boards in both lobbies. Also, volunteers are needed for planning, set up, serving and decorating.

Please contact Angel at 740-400-7027 to get the Very Important Details.

Event Date: 
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 9:25 PM - Sun, 05/18/2014 - 12:00 AM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Mass Schedule

Masses
Saturday: 4 PM
Sunday: 9 AM & 11 AM
Weekdays: Tues-Fri 9 AM
Novena after Tues Mass
First Saturday: 9 AM
Holy Days: 9 AM & 7PM
Christmas, New Years,
Easter schedules pls call
Holy Hours & Benediction
9 AM - 6 PM,
Monthly (First Fri.)

Free E-mail and Password Guides

Download the revised 2016 guides by clicking the links below:

Effective E-mail Guide

Passwords and Pins Not To Use

Bible Search

Catholic News